Trust me…I’m the Doctor.

Posted: June 3, 2013 in Random Post
Tags: , , , , , ,

tumblr_lu41nthkpE1qexu7ao1_500

So, how many of my readers out there are Doctor Who fans?  Seriously, I love everything Doctor Who.  David Tennant (10th doctor) is my favorite doctor, Billie Piper (Rose) is my favorite companion, and I feel that the show can do no wrong, even when I don’t like the new companions and/or doctors… Which I seldom do at first.  🙂  Today is going to be a short post because those of you who watch the show will know exactly what I mean when I jump into this next bit…

 

I have discovered, through re-watching old seasons, that I am Martha Jones.  No, no, no, I don’t mean that I believe I am going to save the world, just that I am in love with a man that I know can never love me back.  I know that he is still in love with his last “companion” and I have to hear about her all the time.  I would do anything for him, be anything for him, and will always be there for him… I also know that I will never be his “Rose.”  At first, it hurts, then after a while you realize that you love them anyway.  There is nothing you can do to change that.  You know that some part of them loves you, just not in the right way.  And there comes a point where you know that you must leave them.  You must “get out.”  I have tried this many times, and who knows, eventually I may actually leave.  But for now, I am not as strong as Martha is.  I keep clinging to the hope that one day he will look at me in a different light.  I keep hoping that one day I will be his Rose, and that maybe one day, he will realize that he needs me as much as I need him.  That he wants me as much as I want him.  And most importantly, that he lives for me as much as I live for him.

What do you think?

