Is it good enough yet?

Posted: May 21, 2013 in A Step in the Journey
Tags: , , ,

That’s the question I keep asking myself.  Along with questions like… Am I ever going to stop emotionally torturing myself?  When will I decide that enough is enough?  What do I even stick around and make myself miserable?  I’m sure I’m not the only one asking myself these questions, well at least I hope I’m not the only one asking these questions, lol.

 

I guess today just started out bad considering once again i couldn’t stay asleep to save my life.  Literally.  If I was told the only thing I had to do to stay alive would be to sleep throughout the night, I would be dead.  😀  So, while I’m awake at a time when either I should just be getting to bed after a wild night or already be asleep because it is 3 am, I am instead here at the computer trying to decide why it is that I am so masochistic and seem to wake just in time to rip my chest apart with unwanted emotions.

You would think that by now I would know that the best thing to do in situations like this would be to force myself back to sleep.  Oh, the feels!  (YES, a Dr Who reference to make me smile!)  Seeing as how I doubt that is going to happen, I think I am going to take a nice long bubble bath and try to scrub the feels away.  🙂

Hope all you out there in reader land have a great Tuesday… But if not, let’s have a bitch session together and purge the feels!

What do you think?

