Nathan Fillion and Bungie… What what!?!

Posted: May 15, 2013 in Random Post
Tags: , ,

Full convo

Everyone who knows me knows my love for all things Joss Whedon, and duh(!) that includes Firefly/Serenity.  Also, anyone who knows me knows that I’m not a Halo player.  My awesome buddy is trying to change that, so last night we started a campaign on the first Halo until I literally couldn’t keep my eyes open.  So, imagine my surprise when I jumped on Twitter this morning and saw that Nathan Fillion was joking (or was possibly serious) about taking a tour of Bungie.  Now, I’m not a fan of Halo, but I’m no idiot.  I know Bungie.  More importantly I am bouncing in my seat waiting for the release date of Destiny, their next epic.

Being the fangirl that I am, and trying hard to not squee with glee…I am so stoked that Mal, (FREAKING MAL) was a part of Halo.  Does this mean that he could be a part of Destiny?  *Fingers crossed!!*  I know, I am so far behind in the loop with Halo, but I steered clear of that craziness, and unfortunately missed what looks like a great game.  I hate playing something just because everyone else is, and being a chick, a lot of times I get the “Oh that’s cute, you ‘game’ huh?”  So I tend to not let many people know what I actually like to play.  The ridicule is stupid and I get pissy easily when it comes to gaming.  🙂

But, now that my deep, dark (lol) secret is out, what have you guys heard about on the front of Destiny?  A friend was talking about there being a tv show run along with the game, but I think they must have been referring to Defiance, (which also looks awesome, just not as awesome as Destiny!)  I do know that the maps of Destiny look outrageously huge.  I love the idea of a MMO flavored game like this.  Buuuuuut, I know that I could easily sink into this game emerging only for the necessities, and even those would be pared down.  😀

Ok, what I really want to know is this…  What do you guys think about Destiny?  Have you heard any good rumors, slips from Bungie insiders, smoke signals on the gaming frontier?  Com’on, anything people.  I’m getting antsy waiting for the “official” word.  It has to come out soon, I’ve already pre-ordered it, lol.

What do you think?

